Northwest Rural Water District


For information regarding COVID-19 and water quality, please click on the following link from our water supplier:


The Northwest Rural Water District (NRWD) was formed under the laws of the State of Wyoming and is a governmental subdivision of the State of Wyoming and a body corporate with all the powers of a public or quasi-municipal corporation.  It is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the resident landowners of the District.  The purpose of the District is to deliver treated domestic water to rural homes in areas around Cody, Powell, Lovell, Garland, Deaver, and Frannie.